RAI Amsterdam | 23 - 26 March 2021

intertraffic awards 2021

Research, development and progressive insights are key elements to future proof your business and contribute to a sustainable mobile world. Intertraffic acknowledges organisations that innovate and differentiate themselves from the rest with the Intertraffic Awards. The entries will be be judged on originality, innovative value, practicality, sustainability, design, and proven technology. Both as an exhibitor and as non-exhibitor you can enter your solution.

So get ready to enter your product/service for an unparalleled chance to enjoy the attention of international media and the industry as a whole!  

Innovation does not stop at the  show floor

We are happy to receive entries from exhibiting and non-exhibiting, market related, organizations. Don’t miss this opportunity and take part in the worldwide contest for the Intertraffic Awards 2021.

With around 35,000 global professionals present, Intertraffic is the ideal marketing vehicle to grab the attention of the industry. 

All entries will be evaluated by an independent jury of international specialists. Per category a maximum of five products/services will be nominated. One nominee will be elected winner in each category.


This award recognises solutions, products and working practices that are helping to create a sustainable transport system for the future. The winner will be making a positive contribution to reducing carbon emissions or cutting pollution, or perhaps will even have created a product or practice that enables a higher level of recycling or reuse than ever before. With transport producing around 25% of the world’s manmade carbon emissions, there is an urgent need for all stakeholders in the industry to focus on environmental concerns. This award will recognise the leaders in this field.


Creating hardware and software that is easy to use, easy to understand and easy to install is a challenge for technology developers across all industries. In transport, where speed and accuracy are not simply important but can also help to enhance safety, this need is perhaps more urgent anywhere else. This award will showcase the transport systems that break new ground in the way they seamlessly interface with their human operators. The winner might be the developer of an advanced piece of traffic or city management software, a consumer-facing app, or an easy-to-install camera. Whatever the winning solution it will enhance user experience, thereby bringing added value and helping to deliver a more streamlined and efficient transport system.


Smarter communities rely on safe, durable, easy-to-maintain transport infrastructure assets and management tools as a foundation. This award recognises companies who have developed essential solutions while pushing innovation to the next level. Whether it be through enhanced performance, improved safety or greater efficiency, these new solutions are enabling government authorities and system integrators to set the standard for future mobility, while also empowering cooperation with an ever-growing network of stakeholders.


The Intertraffic Awards are handed out each edition in Amsterdam. The entries are judged on originality, innovation, proven technology, value, practicality, industry related and proven efficiency. The entry deadline is January 2021. Should you have any queries, please drop us a line at Intertraffic@rai.nl.  


Entry for the Intertraffic Awards to exhibitors is now open. Participation is free of charge for exhibitors of Intertraffic Amsterdam 2021.

Exhibitors can register here 


Entry for the Intertraffic Awards is now open to non-exhibiting organizations as well. Non-exhibiting organizations pay a participation fee of €100.00 (excluding VAT) per entry. This fee is non-refundable and will be donated to our designated charity, AMREF Flying Doctors.

Register as non-exhibitor


Intertraffic Amsterdam Day 1

Tomáš Juřík from CROSS ZLin - one of the winners from 2018 - says:

"The Intertraffic Award is a good competition which can show you the newest products in our kind of industry."

 View all winners 2018 »